Day 20 – 319 Pounds – 15.8 LOST – 49 Pounds to Go!! Slow and Steady!! Treadmills at work?

Top of the morning to you all. Another day at work, another day of sitting for 12 hrs. I love my job, and without going into to many details I work behind a desk for 12 hrs shifts. This makes exercising difficult during my work week. At one point I used to get up early and hit the gym before work. While that produced good results in the weight department, it caused me to always be sleep deprived. I think the lack of sleep caused me to give up on that particular journey quickly. I told myself that I would not “burn” myself out this time. Slow and steady is my “MO” this time.

20130430-072424.jpg

I have however came up with an idea, to help me workout out while working behind a desk. I am trying to get my company to agree to placing treadmill’s at least one workstation. Walking even intermittently during my 12 hour shift will greatly assist in calorie burn and eventual weight loss.

Here is the concept:

20130430-072849.jpg

MyNetDiary
Information:

4/29/2013 Daily Caloric Information:
Total Calories: 1974 cals

Breakfast: 687 cals
Protein Shake
2% Milk
Egg Whites
Sausage
Shredded Cheese
Supplements

Lunch: 402 cals
Pork Tenderloin
Mustard
Honey Crisp Apple
Cottage Cheese

Dinner: 618 cals
Fillet Mignon
Broccoli
Cauliflower
Salad w/ Tomato & Cheese & Dressing
A1 Steak Sauce

All and all, food (caloric) intake was not bad at all. I am doing well with the eating part, however I still need to increase my burn. I am getting my friends / coworkers on the band wagon and starting to increase the pressure at my company to help it’s employee’s to become more healthy. Healthy employee’s has to be a cost saver for the insurance company and transversely my company.

Wish me luck.

If you’re on the treadmill next to me, the answer is YES……We ARE racing!!!

20130430-091423.jpg