Day 7 – 322.8 Pounds – 52.8 Pounds to Go.

Starting Weight: 334.8 pounds
Current Weight: 322.8
Goal Weight: 270 pounds
Pounds Lost: 12 pounds – Praise The Lord!!

For those of you that don’t know me personally, I love numbers! Numbers are tangle-able and easy to quantify. I will try to list the previous days caloric intake.

Caloric Intake: April 16, 2013 1345 Calories

Breakfast:
Omelet (Egg Beaters, Shredded Cheddar Cheese, Mushrooms) – 210 Cals
Supplements – Green Tea, Vitamin C, Ginseng, Fish Oil, B100 Complex, Men’s One a Day – Pro
Yoplait Peach Yogurt – 170 Cals
Water w/ Lemon / Cucumber
Total Calories: 405 Calories

Lunch:
Tuna – Low Sodium Chunk White by Starkist – 140 Cals
Red Bell Pepper – 23 Cals
Miracle Whip Dressing with Olive Oil by Kraft – 80 Cals
Vlassic Pickle – 0 Cals
Total Calories: 243 Calories

Dinner:
Asparagus – 24 Cals
Filet Steak – 208 Cals
A1 – 50 Cals
Total Calories: 282 Calories

Snacks:
Slim Rite Shake – 170 Cals
Apple – 35 Cals
Milk (2%) – 120 Cals
Chocolate Syrup – 90 Cals
Total Calories: 415 Cals

Now I will agree that this does not seem like enough food for a strapping boy of my size, but let me assure you it fills me up. I am rarely hungry. I am going to hold the course and continue to re-train this old brain. Thanks again for you help and support.

The IPhone / IPad application I have been using (MyNetDairy) also provides an evaluation my daily activities. I appreciate this evaluation because it shows me the areas in my diet that I need to concentrate on. The only issue I have with MyNetDairy is that does not post directly to Facebook.

Here was the evaluation for yesterday.

Highlights:
– Consumed 10g of sat fat, which is less than 7% of calories, reducing risk of heart disease.
– Consumed 0g of trans fat, which is less than 1% of calories, reducing the risk of heart disease.
– Low Cholesterol: 155 mg
– Low Sodium: 2038 mg – This is a tough category for me.

Lowlights:
– FAILED to include at least 5 grams of fiber in my breakfast.

So over-all, I did pretty good yesterday. Like I said before, I like this evaluation because it shows me the things I need to work on and improve.

ROCK ON!!