14 year old McDonald’s Hamburger looks like it was just purchased. Take a Look!!

You have to read this story from Gawker.com. The picture is amazing. Aside from the calories and numerous other horrible things in McDonald Hamburger, the obvious preservatives can not be good for you.

Don’t get me wrong, I love a occasional hamburger just as much as the next guy. The take home message here is avoid the ‘box’ chain restaurants. I urge you to buy local. Visit you local farmer / butcher shop for farm raised local beef. Granted there are healthier choices than beef, but if you have to your beef, EAT SMART!

20130424-184035.jpg

No additional discounts will be refused for the free advertisement. HaHa

Day 14 – 320.6 – 14.2 pounds worked off – 50.6 pounds to go

Good Morning!

Another great night of sleep, about 9 hours and I woke up feeling refreshed. Off work today, so YMCA look out here I come. My weight stayed the same as yesterday. Not bad considering that I had my “cheat meal” last night. I have been thinking about a Wendy’s spicy chicken for well, at least 14 days. My wife and I decided that last night was our cheat night. She had pizza from Giovanni’s and I had Wendy’s. Minus the french fries, Wendy’s wasn’t a extremely horrible choice. Oh well it was good (as expected), and now it’s back on the band wagon. Finishing up breakfast, delivering package’s and heading to the YMCA, to sweat.

Here is yesterdays Caloric Intake: 1991 cals – (-743 calories below recommend weight loss amount)

Breakfast: 441 cals
Protein Shake -130 cals
2% Milk – 256 cals
Water
Supplements – 50 cals

Lunch: 446 cals
Grilled Chicken Breast – 260 cals
Cottage Cheese – 116 cals
Honey Mustard Dip – 70 cals

Dinner: 850 cals
Wendy’s Spicy Chicken – 260 cals
American Cheese – 70 cals
Freedom Fries – 320 cals
Med Sweet Tea – 200 cals

Snacks: 254 cals
Orange – 69 cals
Brazil Nuts – 185 cals

So again I operated under the amount suggested by my application MyNetDairy recommend caloric intake for optimal weight loss. I really need to make the effort to eat the right food and the right amount to reach the suggested intake.

Who would have ever thought being a healthy person would be so much work. Time to get the pain medications on board and go work the funk. Not looking forward to the soreness that I’m certain will follow.

Youth and it’s benefits are Wasted on the youth!!

20130424-081906.jpg