Friday Night Out – Is it possible to eat healthy out?

It’s the weekend. If you are anything like my family, that means go, go, go. Normal weekends involve a family activity of some sort and dinner out.

Why do we eat out on the weekend? When I think about it, I’m not real sure. Maybe this goes back to my childhood. We never had much disposable money and therefore didn’t go out to eat much. When we did, it was always a good time had by all. Maybe this trained my brain in a weird way to relate food with a reward. Again not really a good habit. I see that my kids have that mentality too. They are always asking, “when can we go out for lunch”, when there is plenty of food (the same food normally) at our house. Thank goodness we have started re-directing that train.

If you do eat out, either as an reward (bad) or out of nessecity (time) then you can make good healthy choices. Our government has some tips for eating out. on their website ChooseMyPlate.gov

Enjoy

Mindful Eating – Make it a priority!!

This article on the food networks website reiterates one of my previous blogs. Food is a blessing, we need to slow down and enjoy every bite. I totally understand those that will say they do not have time. Like must important things in our life we have make the time, set priorities and realize that our heath is the most important thing we do.

The game of life, NO one gets out alive.

Day 16 – 318.6 – 16.2 Pounds GONE – 48.6 to go!!

EVERY ONCE COUNTS!!

Slow and steady is the key. I continue to loss a small amount of weight everyday. This helps keep me motivated. Work = Results. Remember in this age of instant results, some things are worth working & waiting for!!

Yesterday was a good day. I had low stress, high workout and heck I even got a nap. Today (Friday) is a marathon day around this house. Running kids (2) to school, mow the grass, pick the kids up and then have a family evening.

Here is yesterdays nutritional information.

MyNetDairy.comNutritional Blog .

Breakfast: 420 cals
Dannon Light and Fit Yogurt
Apple
Blackberries
Cantaloupe
Watermelon
Supplements

Lunch: 655 cals
Hamburger
Protein Shake
2% Milk

Dinner: 383 cals
Plus Elbow Multigrain Macaroni
Prego Meat Sauce
Water

Snacks: 470 cals
Brazil Nuts
Artic Zero Ice Cream
Chocolate Syrup
2% Milk

Calories Suggested: 2735
Calories Ingested: 1928

So yea for me, again I operated at a calorie deficit. Logic says less the weight should continue to drop off.

Thanks for reading my blog and supporting me during this journey.