Day 17 – 320 Pounds – 14.8 Pounds GONE!! – 50 Pounds to Go

Good Morning.

Wow that was a short night. Got to bed late last night, and up early today. You may have noticed that my weight fluctuated back up a couple pounds today. I really don’t get how this happens. I pretty much live a consistent lifestyle and my weight goes up and down. All this is to be expected everyone tells me, but that doesn’t make it any less discouraging. I continually consume less calories and still the week fluctuates. FRUSTRATING!!

Oh well. With your continued support, I am going to keep up the good fight. I am going to ask that if you are a regular reader and you see a pattern or something that I am eating that may be holding me back and preventing me from obtaining my first weight loss goal, please send me a note. Notice I mentioned my ‘first weight loss goal’. I want to get to 270lbs to prove I can do it, then I will set another achievable goal. Per ‘the experts’, a person of my height (6’4″ or 76 inches), should weigh from 182 to 222 lbs. While that my be my ultimate goal, I am going to need to work into that weight and set achievable goals first. So for NOW – 270 here I come!!

MyNetDairy.com – My Information

MyNetDiary.com Suggested Dailey Caloric Intake: 2734 cals
Total Caloric Intake Friday 4/27/13: 1795 cals
Workout – 3 miles on the Treadmill, Mowed (Rider) the lawn / lawn work.

Breakfast: 555 cals
Coffee w/ Creamer
Oatmeal w/ 2% Milk & Honey / Blackberries
Supplements

Lunch: 520 cals
Roast Beef & Turkey Sandwich w/ mayo
Side Salad
Banana

Dinner: 540 cals – DINNER OUT
Grilled Chicken Breast w/ BBQ on the side
Grilled Mushrooms
Steamed Vegetables
Roasted Peanuts
Water / Lemon

Snacks:
Slim Rite Protein Shake

So as you can see, I have been behaving myself in the food department. I still find it difficult to eat the correct things and meet the suggested caloric intake to active metabolism. I try my best, but there is only so much “healthy” food you can eat during the day and achieve that amount of calories. More fruits and veggies here I come.

At first it was a totally mental thing. I really had to concentrate on the right things to eat. Now it’s becoming second nature. We went to a local steak house for dinner last night, and I really didn’t feel tempted. I was hungry, and luckily this particular restaurant provides dry roasted peanuts for it’s patrons. Because of my hunger, I did indulge in a couple handfuls of peanuts. Could be worse right? I did however JUST SAY NO to the complementary bread. Both my wife and I declined the bread, and after they kids had one roll, asked them to take the bread away from the table. That simple gesture was quite freeing and I was proud of both of us for exercising will power.