Pre-Workout Meal to help you burn fat!!

Research suggests that pre-workout diet of the “right” carbohydrates can actually help burn fat. Studies show that if you have a Low Glycemic Meal high in fiber the weight loss beneifts are increased.

Examples of Low Glycemic Foods:

– Nuts
– Legumes
– Fructose (basic sugar in fruits)
– Pasta
– Dairy
– Fruits (ONLY – Plums, Peaches, Apples, Oranges, Pears, Grapes, Grapefruit)
– Rice
– Sweet Potato
– Oats
– All Brain
– Most Vegetables (Except – Carrots, Corn, Root Vegetables)

Day 18 – 318.4 Pounds – 16.4 Pounds GONE!! – 48.4 Pounds to Go

Good Morning!!

Another day of setting ahead of me. It’s kinda funny but it appears that I eat better when I am at work. Maybe it’s because I am forced to eat the healthy things I bring with me and the ‘snack’ option is nonexistant. I am more structured here and limited to the food I bring. It appears that I lose the most amount of weight during my work week too. Logically, this all makes no sense. I work out less that’s for sure, but transversely I eat less. So maybe there is something to be said about the phrase – Less In More Out – Regardless, it’s days like this that keep me motivated and heading toward my goals.

04-27-13 Stats via MyNetDairy.com

Breakfast: 285 cals
Slim Rite Protein Shake
Bananas

Lunch: 359 cals
Low Sodium Tuna
Bell Pepper
Cottage Cheese
Mircle Whip w/ Olive Oil

Dinner: 435 cals
Pork Tenderloin
Asparagus
Corn on the Cob x 2
Montgomery Inn BBQ Sauce

Snacks: 206 cals
Oranges
Hummus
Carrots
Celery
tomato

20130428-074948.jpg
Well as you can see this journey has it’s moments of ups and downs. As I have stated before, Iike numbers and I like to see proof that this journey is worth wild. The weight is slowly dropping off. Weight loss is like a roller coaster! The only thing is you don’t want ever want the high’s to be too high and the low’s can never fall low enough.

WWJE?? What Would Jesus Eat?

Doctor Oz had a guest recently that made a statement that stuck with me. She said that digestion is the key in our health and weight maintenance / loss. What she said made perfect sense if you stop and think about it. She suggested that our digestive track is the most active and productive at lunch time. Now, think about that statement. I know that I am usually at my mental peak around lunchtime. The day normally starts off sluggish, ramps up in the afternoon and then starts to wain in the evening. I’m guessing your digestive system would take the same progression. She suggested that you start with a sensible breakfast, have a larger than normal lunch (she even had cake), and a light dinner. Better digestion = less weight gain!. While I was searching online for information on that show to share with you, I googled “Lunch as the largest meal” and ran across a link from a different Dr Oz Show – WWJE – What Would Jesus Eat. Take a look and eat like Jesus did. After all I never remember seeing a FAT Jesus!!

Feel free to leave me comments or suggestions on this blog!!